Datacenter Paris Est

The region around Paris is known as Ile de France, a bit like “Greater” Paris. It is one of the 26 French regions that used to be called a French province, a term that was was abolished with the Revolution but since 1975 has been officially reinstated. Today Ile-de-France includes eight departments: The Essonne, Hauts-de-Seine, Paris, Seine-Saint-Denis, Seine-et-Marne, Val-de-Marne, Val-d’Oise and Yvelines. It sometimes gets confused wrongly with the agglomeration of Paris, but although Paris accounts for 90% of the population it only accounts for 20% of the territory.